An Open Letter To Trevor Philips: Why Your Documentary Is Logically and Morally Flawed.

Here’s the second piece reblogged from the excellent blog, Media Diversified. It covers all I was about to say on my own blog about Trevor Phillips’ programme and does it better than I could have managed.

Media Diversified

by Ahmed Olayinka Sule

When I first heard that you would be presenting a documentary on Channel Four titled, “Things We Can’t Say About Race That Are True”, I was keen to know what you had to say. Even though I was concerned about what was reported in the media about the documentary before it was aired, I decided to hold my peace. Having watched the documentary on 19 of March 2015, now is the time for me to let you know what is on my mind.

I guess you must be pleased with yourself having ignited a fierce debate on race. You must also feel a sense of triumph that you have “unearthed” some new insights into race relations. There is no doubt that you have played a prominent role in race relations in modern day Britain. From serving as chair of Runnymede Trust to heading the Commission for…

View original post 2,107 more words

About Nick Nakorn

This is the blog of a concerned citizen.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

